What are Sacraments?

Sacraments are outward signs and symbols of our personal encounters with God. They are ceremonies that point to what is sacred, significant and important for Christians.  Through the sacraments, God gives us grace to help strengthen and support people in faith, worship and daily life.

There are seven sacraments

  • Baptism
  • Confirmation
  • Holy Communion
  • Reconciliation
  • Marriage
  • Holy Orders
  • Anointing of the Sick

The first three sacraments—Baptism, Confirmation, and Holy Communion—are called the Sacraments of Initiation, and form the base of our Christian life. Preparation classes for children and adults interested in meeting Christ through the sacraments are available in the parish.

Reconciliation (also known as Confession) is available at all churches on a weekly basis.

Our priests would be happy to talk to anyone interested in Catholic marriage or entering Holy Orders and are available to offer the strength of anointing of the sick upon request.

For more information about classes follow the links in the Sacraments side menu.


For enquiries please contact the Parish Office or Fr. Gregory directly by phone 01536 512497 or email:

Useful links

Get Social

Copyright ©202 Stedwards Kettering. All rights reserved.