Priests of St. Edward’s Parish

To find archive items for particular Priests of St. Edward’s Parish we suggest that you click on the relevant name in the Tag Cloud. Occasionally a priest may be listed more than once, for example because at various times in their life they have moved from Fr. to Canon to Bishop. If this is known then we suggest you follow all tag links, or search for their name in the search box.

Current Clergy

Parish Priest
1994 – current Canon John Koenig
Assistant Priest
2012 – current Father Pius Amoako
2006 – current Rev. Keith Watson
2004 – (not active) Rev. Leslie Allday
For a fuller biography of our current clergy visit our Meet the Clergy page

Past Clergy

Parish Priests
1891-1893. Canon Henry Stanley
1893-1894. Canon Henry Basil Allies
1894-1896. Canon Thomas Fitzgerald
1896-1924. Rt. Rev. Mgr. Canon Joseph Tonks
1924-1938. Rev. Frederick William Lockyer
1938-1945. Rt. Rev. Mgr. Canon William H. Hunting
1945-1961. Rt. Rev. Mgr. Charles A. Grant
1961-1966. Rt. Rev. Mgr. Canon Gerard A. Collins
1966-1977. Rev. Donald Jenkinson
1977-1990. Rev. Patrick Bailey
1990-1991. Rev. Donald Marks
1991-1994. Canon Brian Frost

Assistant Priests
1937-1940. Rev. Henry J. Macklin
1940-1945. Rev. Kevin N. Jones
1945-1946. Rev. John Devaney
1945-1947. Rev. Sidney G. Reeman
1947-1951. Rev. Patrick Oates
1951-1957. Rev. Patrick Glynn
1956-1964. Rev. Bernard Hindle
1957-1962. Rev. John D. Fennell
1962-1964. Rev. Paul Hyper
1964-1967. Rev. Gerard Anthony Harris
1964-1965. Rev. J. Michael O’Brien
1965- 1973? Rev. John P. Glen
1967. Rev. Anthony Sketch
Rev. Owen Harwood
Rev. John Keane
1975-1978. Rev. John Osborne
1977-1982. Rev. Denis McSweeney
1978. Rev. Clifford Fleming
1978-1980. Rev. Patrick McAleenan
1980-1983 Rev. Seamus Keenan
1982-1985. Rev. Paul Donovan
1983-1985. Rev. Richard Moroney
1985-1988. Rev. James Rooney
1985-1988, 1996-1998. Rev. Richard Barrett
1990-1991? Rev. Alfonso de Souza
Rev. Michael Lee
1988-1991 Rev. Christopher Beirne
1990-1993 Rev. Mark O’Donnell
1991-1994. Rev. John Udris
1993-1998. Rev. David Barrett
1994-1996. Rev. Jan Cielen
1998-2001. Rev. Brian Leatherland
1998-2002. Rev. Gerard Byrne
2001-2002. Rev. Graham Platt
2002-2006. Rev. Joseph Williams
2003-2005. Rev. Joseph Thoppil
2005-2007. Rev. John Opoku
2006-2008. Fr. Dariusz Bialowas
2008-2012. Fr. Andy Richardson
2012-2015 Fr. Paul Inman